You Know She’s The One…

imageYou know she’s the one because fate brought you together.

You’ve laughed together, wept together, sang together and played together.

You’ve shared silent moments together, awkward moments together and scary moments together.

You know she’s the one because despite all the arguments and all the fights, you still hold hands together.

You’ve made plans together, travelled together, shared ambition together.

I know she’s the one because I know how much she misses me when we’re not together.

But she patiently allows me to have my time to find myself, create myself and complete my inner self.

I know she’s the one because despite all we’ve been through, it’s fate that keeps us together.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY TO MY BESTIE ROSA!!

20130214-073654.jpg

20130214-073700.jpg

20130214-073709.jpg

20130214-073714.jpg

20130214-073728.jpg

20130214-073733.jpg

20130214-073742.jpg

20130214-073748.jpg

20130214-073753.jpg

Have you told your best friend how much you love them today?

Related articles

Daily Prompt: Cupids Arrow(dailypost.wordpress.com)

13 thoughts on “You Know She’s The One…

Add yours

  1. To my sister

    When I read the poem I felt so happy and proud to have a friend like you in my life (and yes I cried). We have had such experiences and memories that I love to think back and reminisce.

    If I can sum up the last 10 years I would say we smiled so hard we cried and we fought so hard we still cried. But in the end we had one thing always brought us closer LOVE.

    It’s true what they say, friends are the family we choose and you my sister are definitely habesha!

    We are now entering a new chapter in our lives, and I look forward to more holidays and moments for us to share.

    I only have one regret and that is the times we were apart, but as you said somehow fate always bought us
    together.

    I smile everyday with pride when I say “my best friend is in Brazil and has a press card, she is a journalist”

    I love you and I am proud of everything you’re doing, keep it up and can’t wait to see you.

    Happy Valentine’s Day
    Big kiss from Yohannes

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great! Now I’m crying!!.. Sharing tears together despite the distance between us… I should have added that haha!

      Thanks for your lovely response. Yes of course I’m habesha!! You are the habesha part of me!!!

      Hugs and kisses to my little man. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑