//
you're reading...
A picture says a 1000 words..., Africa, Asia, Culture, Latin America and the Caribbean, Travel, Videos

Taking the broad road… Finding myself in Haiti

A journey I took thinking I would be helping to save a few children from hunger, but rather I was the one being saved, and my need for spirituality rekindled… This is how I found myself in Haiti!

Despite many barriers (the language!) I had a rewarding experience!

*Funding for the food program which provides a nutritious meal for children living in camps of Port-au-Prince, will end on the first week on November. Please, if you are able to help in any way please contact the centre’s co-ordinator Shanti Poudel: omsaishanty@yahoo.com

Together we can create ‘broad roads’…

Thank you!

Taking the broad road...

Taking the broad road…

About @makingkai

Life is a bit more colourful since I discovered blogging! thanks for following my journey! #MySohoTimes #LetsDoLunch #TravelMakingKai #TheEFedStudent

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Las Javillas children’s field day! | Travel Making Kai :) - October 9, 2013

  2. Pingback: Memories if a wonderful summer… | Travel Making Kai :) - October 14, 2013

  3. Pingback: 5 (kinda) good reasons to be a UALACS member | UALACS '14 - September 15, 2014

  4. Pingback: Create and Fundraise for Haiti! | UALACS '14 - September 19, 2014

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,063 other followers

Follow Travel Making Kai :) on WordPress.com

Connect with me on twitter!..

Blog Stats

  • 37,452 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,063 other followers

