//
you're reading...
A picture says a 1000 words..., Europe, Travel, Videos

50 shades of blue… Mallorca!

I was relieved to leave behind the grey shades of London in exhange for the beautiful island of Mallorca for Gerry’s 50 shades of blue birthday in June! I got the ‘save the date’ almost a year in advance. There were no excuses for me to not be there- despite my own shades of feeling blue which were soon a distant memory once I arrived!

The dress code, ‘Burning Man’, was an ingenious idea, bringing out the free-spiritedness in Gerry’s elite crowd of friends. We came together as one to celebrate the milestone birthday of an extraordinary person… There was no where in the world I would rather have been that night!!

20130716-101524.jpg

I booked my accommodation using Airbnb- the online accommodation site to stay with locals. Ironically this is how I met Gerry over three years ago! I couldn’t have asked for a better local experience in Palma than with my Spanish host Alumudena. We instantly connected the moment I walked through her door. I arrived as a stranger and left as a friend!… The beauty of using Airbnb!

20130719-100252.jpg

20130719-101630.jpg

20130719-101642.jpg

20130719-101650.jpg

About @makingkai

Life is a bit more colourful since I discovered blogging! thanks for following my journey! #MySohoTimes #LetsDoLunch #TravelMakingKai #TheEFedStudent

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Memories if a wonderful summer… | Travel Making Kai :) - October 14, 2013

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,055 other followers

Follow Travelmaker Kai on WordPress.com

Connect with me on twitter!..

Blog Stats

  • 37,574 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,055 other followers

