//
you're reading...
reblog, Uncategorized

Reality Cheque… So you want to be a freelance uh?

A post I found which touches on the reality of being a (freelance) writer…

Alaina Mabaso's Blog

I may look back on this blog post in a few years and cringe that I was callow enough to compose an advice article about writing professionally when I have been doing it for only five years. But a growing number of people have asked me for advice.

While this is aimed primarily at writers, I have an inkling that the same principles apply to current or aspiring professionals in graphic design, fine arts, photography, or any number of fields.

FYI, this ain’t a tutorial on the Art of Writing. It’s not about the pros and cons or financials of freelancing. And I am not a fiction writer. This is about finding and keeping freelance writing gigs in journalism, PR, marketing, copywriting and related fields. And each of the ten tips is accompanied by a holier-than-thou example from my own life – I am not foisting ideas upon you that…

View original post 2,352 more words

About @makingkai

Life is a bit more colourful since I discovered blogging! thanks for following my journey! #MySohoTimes #LetsDoLunch #TravelMakingKai #TheEFedStudent

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,055 other followers

Follow Travelmaker Kai on WordPress.com

Connect with me on twitter!..

Blog Stats

  • 37,574 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,055 other followers

