//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Traveling stereotypes…

A few of the stereotypical assumptions I’ve had to deal with during my travels…

Yes, there are certain travellers that fit certain stereotypes. But as the saying goes- don’t judge a book by its cover… you’ll be surprised what you find inside it!

So that brings me to my first point. I am not your stereotypically Brit.

Had to get that off my chest.

So, that means;

I do not have bacon, eggs, sausages for breakfast (part of an English breakfast)

I do not drink tea at 5 o’clock. I drink it at any given opportunity!

I don’t go to the pub, in fact I don’t drink beer unless its a shandy (mixed with lemonade or sprit)

No, I’ve never met the Queen!

Fish and chips?… can’t remember the last time I ate it.

And not all Brits are hooligans…

ah, and just for the record, I’m black but I don’t smoke weed!

About @makingkai

Life is a bit more colourful since I discovered blogging! thanks for following my journey! #MySohoTimes #LetsDoLunch #TravelMakingKai #TheEFedStudent

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,063 other followers

Follow Travel Making Kai :) on WordPress.com

Connect with me on twitter!..

  • RT @SocietySikhi: The Sikh contribution in WW1 was enormous!At the beginning of the war Sikhs made up 22% of the Indian army even though 2%… 4 days ago

Blog Stats

  • 37,455 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,063 other followers

